N/APosted on - 11/29/2013
Microsoft Security Essentials has detected some kind of malicious software on my PC. I received the following three alerts: Remove, Quarantine and Allow. What option should I select and why? Will the file be deleted or shifted to any other folder in the PC?
What to do if malicious software is detected
Mostly Microsoft Security Essentials will automatically remove malicious software from your computer and will notify that it is doing so. In some cases, it will notify you that malicious software has been detected. There are alert levels that will help you to indicate how to respond to viruses and spyware. Like ‘Remove’, this action will permanently delete the threat (software) from your computer. While the ‘Quarantine’, it isolates the software so that it can’t go anywhere until you choose to restore it or to remove it. And ‘Allow’ will include the software to the Microsoft Security Essentials’ as trusted program and allow to run in your computer. The Microsoft Security Essentials will stop sending you notifications or alerts that the software might harm your computer.
I hope this tip will help you.