N/APosted on - 03/31/2012
Each time I try to delete something the option is always permanent delete option. There are times when I may mistakenly delete more items and than restore them using recycle options.
But permanent delete is causing problem. Should someone know of the problem kindly let me know of the solution.
Removing the file command brings the permanent removal option
This is not normal when deleting files in Windows. Usually when deleting files the file or files are moved to the recycle bin. This will give you the option of restoring them if ever you just made a mistake when you deleted one of the files.
This behaviour in file deletion is only available when you deleted the file from the hard drive. But, if the file you deleted is from an external hard drive, a USB flash drive, or any external container, the option of restoring the deleted file is no longer possible.
When you delete a file that is originally located for example, in a USB flash drive, it will not go to the recycle bin. The deleted file will be permanently deleted and the option of restoring them from the recycle bin is not available.
You will not see the deleted file in the recycle bin.
But if this happens in your hard drive, the files are deleted permanently then there must be something wrong with your operating system. Format your hard drive and install again your operating system to fix this problem.