I have deleted the user profile

Asked By 50 points N/A Posted on -
qa-featured

Hi,

I have deleted the user profile mistakenly.

Now I cant log in my vista with that user, but I have some important files there.

How can I recover that user profile?

SHARE
Best Answer by Wagura lorna
Answered By 0 points N/A #100164

I have deleted the user profile

qa-featured

No need to worry about you can easily restore your user profile by going to the option “restore deleted user account”.

Furthermore you can get your important data back without restoring user profile.

For the second option you can to C drive in my computer and in that go to my document.

Now in my document there will be one folder that will be the same name as of your profile just click on that and recover your data.

This folder is created by default in windows vista so no need to be worry about your data.

Best Answer
Best Answer
Answered By 0 points N/A #100165

I have deleted the user profile

qa-featured

First of all i need to know if you have created any back ups for your files because if you have backups the files that you created with that username should not be lost.

You can check C:Users(the users you deleted name) this is the directory that's stores all the information if you have backups you can recover the account by using system restore. But in case of you don't have any backups for your account and you can find some files on search then maybe you have the Volume Shadow Copy Service running in your system its a good news but not quite because you may not be able to recover the account but you may recover the important files from that account.

You can do that by Opening Windows Explorer and click the C:drive (or on which drive your vista is installed) in the right side of the window locate the Users Folders and right click on it then select Properties/Previous Version Tab. You have to select the latest version of the Users folders and click open. Windows explorer should open,if your navigation panel is enable.

In your navigation panel look for the Public Folder expand it by creating a new folder naming it Recovery,then still in navigation panel look for Local Host with the previous version Users folders underneath expand it then expand the Username folder you need to recover.You should be able to drag some of the files to the Recovery folder that you created.

Login/Register to Answer

Related Questions