A “ghost” is running since after I deleted a guest’s directory

Asked By 0 points N/A Posted on -
qa-featured

Hello,

A "ghost" is running since after I deleted a guest’s directory without shutting it down.

Is it possible to get it out of proc without restarting the computer ?

SHARE
Answered By 0 points N/A #104297

A “ghost” is running since after I deleted a guest’s directory

qa-featured

Dear Shannon,

Go to Control Panel>User Accounts and Family Safety>Add or Remove User Accounts
(note that you will need to have administrator access for doing this)

Here you can get rid off a user account (the right way)
Deleting the directory does not fully remove the user settings and that is why you have been having the "ghost" experience

After you've removed that user's account you should not need to restart your computer.

However, if you are prompted to restart your computer then it is likely that due to some onboard program settings, your new settings will not apply until you have restarted your computer first.

Login/Register to Answer

Related Questions