Detail about Facebook timeline feature

Asked By 30 points N/A Posted on -
qa-featured

I am new in face book. I just don’t know how to use all the features in Facebook. I want to know detail about the timeline feature. How do I add the Facebook timeline to my Facebook profile?

SHARE
Best Answer by Crizda Bilano
Answered By 0 points N/A #152819

Detail about Facebook timeline feature

qa-featured

Timeline is just like your wall only that it is less public page where you can share and highlight your most important stories, events and photos in your life form the very beginning up to the present. It provides more tools in documenting your life. You can add a cover image in a rectangular box. This is the first image your friends will see in opening your timeline. Here is how to enable Timeline in your Facebook account. Go to Introducing Timeline Page located at the bottom right of the page and click Get It Now or Publish Now. You can also edit your profile information, add a cover photo and edit items that you want to show or not to show.

Best Answer
Best Answer
Answered By 0 points N/A #152820

Detail about Facebook timeline feature

qa-featured

Timeline was introduced and some likes to use it, but some do not and go back to the old set up or you may call real time of Facebook. This are the steps in getting started with timeline in your Facebook. Of course you should log in to your Facebook account then after you have log in go to Facebook developer center or type developer in the search box. You will find it there, then click it you will be asked for access permission click allow. of this  just type the developer word to search box then you will find a message box like this

click the create new app

enter you type your display name then click continue

you should find the open graph then click on it

you will see save changes click on it

you scroll down and then find save and finish click on it

 
  

then you will find get it now click on it

this is how you will see your facebook account after activating the timeline whenever you open your account. you can activate it or deactivate it. its your own choice what you choose the old set up or this new one. 

hope its a help for you. 

Login/Register to Answer

Related Questions