Removing the Timeline Application in Facebook

Asked By 0 points N/A Posted on -
qa-featured

What are the possible ways in removing the timeline application or version for my profile in Facebook?

SHARE
Best Answer by Sharath Reddy
Answered By 0 points N/A #116064

Removing the Timeline Application in Facebook

qa-featured

As Facebook Timeline is mandatory to all now you can not remove it from your facebook in general way. You have to use a third party software to remove it or disable it.

To follow the simplest way to disable you have to use Google Chrome browser. In other browser its complicated and have some glitches.

So, to disable Timeline in Chrome (simplest method) follow the steps chronologically:

1. Install the F.B. Purity browser extension which is must for disabling Facebook Timeline.
2. After installing, when you visit Facebook you will see a blue "TL" icon in the top right corner.

Click the "TL" icon in your browser and Facebook Purity will disable Timeline for you.
3. If you wish to have Timeline again, just click the "TL" icon with the red cross to restore your Timeline.

Best Answer
Best Answer
Answered By 561810 points N/A #116065

Removing the Timeline Application in Facebook

qa-featured

Yes, especially for new users who are just starting using Facebook, the Timeline feature is enabled by default and you can never find any option in the account to disable it.

The solution to disable or deactivate the Facebook Timeline is browser dependent and is only temporary while you access your account with the appropriate web browser. Browsing your Facebook account with other web browsers will still give you the Timeline feature. The solution to temporarily disable the Timeline feature is only supported in web browsers Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox, Safari, and Opera.

To do this, you need to download and install F.B. Purity from here Clean Up and Customize Facebook. Before installing, be sure you are using one of the web browsers mentioned above. After installing F.B. Purity, visit Facebook.

Your web browser will display a “TL” icon next to the search box. Click on the “TL” icon to disable Facebook’s Timeline feature. If you want to restore Timeline, simply click on the “TL” icon again and it will be restored back to normal.

The F.B. Purity

Login/Register to Answer

Related Questions