Running downloads like java or other applications on my computer

Asked By 0 points N/A Posted on -
qa-featured

I have an issue with my computer. From time to time I have attempted to make downloads like java and many other applications and software but a notification appears that asks me to either run or save.

Well I sincerely do not know what these two mean and the effects of clicking on them. I am just curious whether it may be that one only saves it for sometime while the other saves it absolutely in the system.

Please help me on this.

SHARE
Answered By 0 points N/A #109414

Running downloads like java or other applications on my computer

qa-featured

Hi Scott,

Kindly install those software application so you can run Java application on your browser. Commonly if you having an outdated browser in every site it always pop-up this message says "update your browser" or "would like to install java" most outdated softwares can't play video streaming like YouTube etc., you must be updated time to time.

Also, when using deep freeze programs make sure that it is unfreeze before you install any program so that the program saves in your computer. Once, it is not install then you repeat this process everytime you use the internet.

Thanks,

Peter

Answered By 574060 points N/A #309933

Running downloads like java or other applications on my computer

qa-featured

You are probably using Mozilla Firefox or Microsoft Internet Explorer because you are being prompted when downloading. Normally, when you use Mozilla Firefox, Microsoft Internet Explorer, or SeaMonkey to download something, the browser will prompt you to either open the file or save it. In Google Chrome and Opera, you will not be prompted when you download something. The download will automatically start once you click the download button.

Since you are being prompted when you are downloading, always click or select “Save” to download or save the file to your hard drive. When you select “Open”, the file you are downloading will not be downloaded technically. Instead, the file will be downloaded to the temp folder and then will automatically be started. It’s like launching the file from the website.

When you close the file or program, two things will happen: the file will be deleted or it will not be deleted. But most of the time, the file in the temp folder is deleted after execution.

Login/Register to Answer

Related Questions