Blocking someone to clear search history results on faceBook

Asked By 10 points N/A Posted on -
qa-featured

I know that when you block someone of FaceBook, they will no longer show up in your search history.  My question is if you unblock that person, will they start to show up in your search history again?

SHARE
Answered By 0 points N/A #170339

Blocking someone to clear search history results on faceBook

qa-featured

Hello Rocketman1919,

FaceBook is the most popular social site all over the world. Here you get a lot of friends to share your views and opinions. You have the rights to make friends and block the unfavourable and enemy person.

When you block someone, they will no longer show in your friend list and search history. But, when you unblock that person, he or she can able to find you in search history again. And he can see all of your public contents on FaceBook.

Thanks.

Answered By 40 points N/A #170340

Blocking someone to clear search history results on faceBook

qa-featured

 

Hello Rocketman1919,

FaceBook is the most popular social site all over the world. You have a lot of friends to share your views and opinions with. You have the choice to make friends and block your enemies.

When you block someone, they will no longer show up in your friend list and search history, but when you unblock that person, they will be able to find you in their search history again, and they can see all of your public content on FaceBook.

Thanks.

Answered By 574765 points N/A #310779

Blocking someone to clear search history results on faceBook

qa-featured

In Facebook, when you block someone, you or your account is completely cut off from the person’s account. This means you will no longer see that account on your news feeds, in friend suggestion, in search, mentions, comments, and so on. Even if you try to search for that person or account, it will never appear in the results.

Even if you change your privacy settings, the blocked account will still not appear. You are totally isolated from that person. When you unblock that person, the account or profile may once again start to appear in friend suggestion, comments, mentions, and so on.

But if you will check your search history on Facebook, the now unblocked account will still not appear in the history items unless you make a search again for that account.

Login/Register to Answer

Related Questions