What’s the difference between software publishing and assigning?

Asked By 0 points N/A Posted on -
qa-featured

What's the difference between software publishing and assigning?

SHARE
Best Answer by Tony clever
Best Answer
Best Answer
Answered By 0 points N/A #111426

What’s the difference between software publishing and assigning?

qa-featured

Hi,

Your question is not clear. I don’t know you used “assigning” word for which condition. Assigning users or assigning computers. Whatever I am giving difference between both.

Assigning computer means the application software must be installed in computer but computer will save it after having a restart.

Assigning users means application software will appear just after user logged in to a computer. User can use those applications by smart icon on desktop or by quick menu.

Publishing to user means the application does not enter in start menu. So user will not have any confirmation and user will not know that it is there or not. Those can be found only add/remove program menu.

Answered By 563960 points N/A #111428

What’s the difference between software publishing and assigning?

qa-featured

Software publishing and software assigning has different functions and meanings.

In software assigning, the administrator is the one responsible for the software. He is the one authorized whether to publish the software or to assign the software.

The application is advertised when the user logs on to the computer.

This is different from software publishing.

In software publishing, the software is not available in the Start menu and even on the desktop after the installation.

The user may not be aware that the software is already available on the computer by simply checking it on the Start menu or maybe a visible icon on the desktop unless he or she checks it on the Add or Remove Programs applet in the Control Panel.

You will also know that the software is already available by opening a file that has been associated with it.

One behavior of a published application is that it doesn’t reinstall itself if it has been accidentally deleted.

It is also not possible to publish it on other computers.

Login/Register to Answer

Related Questions