Toggl Desktop has encountered a problem: Reinstalling didn’t work

Asked By 750 points N/A Posted on -
qa-featured

Hi computer mates,

I am posting here an issue, this is regarding my experience while using Toggl Desktop, while on the middle of using the said application a big error message screen pop up on my monitor, it tells me it encountered a problem and needs to close, I pasted together with my post the error message.

Toggl Desktop

Toggl Desktop has encountered a problem and needs to close. We are

sorry for the inconvenience.

If you were in the middle of something, the information you were working on might be lost.

Please tell Microsoft about this problem.

We have created an error report that you can send to help us improve Toggl Desktop. We

will treat this report as confidential and anonymous.

I already experience same type of error message before, but on different application, what I did is to re install the application and run again, but now that spell did not work already, so I am now asking for some help to my problem,

I hope to here from you computer mates,

Thanks and more power.

SHARE
Answered By 0 points N/A #122718

Toggl Desktop has encountered a problem: Reinstalling didn’t work

qa-featured

Dear Thomasredmall

Error message “Toggl Desktop has encountered a problem and needs to close. We are sorry for the inconvenience” relates to your display setting of computer and you need to tune some setting and your issue will be resolved.

1. Click on ‘Start’ then click on ‘Control Panel’
2. Click on ‘Appearance and Theme’
3. Click on ‘Display’
4. On ‘Settings’ tab, click on ‘Advanced’.
5. On ‘Troubleshoot’ tab, move hardware acceleration slider control bar into the third position (from the left) then click on ‘OK’.
6. Disable all Direct Draw and Direct3D accelerations.
7. Click on ‘OK’.

8. Restart your system and enjoy Toggl Desktop.

Take Care

Jhony

Login/Register to Answer

Related Questions