Settings for Sharing Folders was Removed after Norton Installation

Asked By 0 points N/A Posted on -
qa-featured

My Laptop runs the Windows 7 and I installed it a Norton Anti-virus. Before installation of the anti-virus, I have shared folders in our network team which files are stored for references purposes, but after I install the Norton Anti-virus all settings of sharing are removed. It is not accessible anymore.

I also connected through the printer since I have to print one of those, I was able to access with it. Only the folder, I can't access to it anymore. Please help me.

SHARE
Best Answer by sophie_star
Answered By 0 points N/A #81775

Settings for Sharing Folders was Removed after Norton Installation

qa-featured

Please do check the options from your folder, check the simple file sharing option that should be marked. Also check your line connection if it's working right. If line is working properly, do check your security settings.

If using server and work stations ensure server provides access to file and printer sharing. One thing also, please check your firewall. Make sure your security settings for the Norton anti-virus allows you to share files.

Your problem exist if you have no rights to see the folder or any permission then since the security settings was not able to set it accordingly to your plan. I hope I have helped you.

Best Answer
Best Answer
Answered By 0 points N/A #81776

Settings for Sharing Folders was Removed after Norton Installation

qa-featured

I believe you have installed Norton internet Security which has a built-in firewall features by default it automatically blocks all network access from the computer.

You have to configure the firewall settings of NIS and trust the networks connections to do this simple open your NIS program and click Norton Internet Security tab, click settings, and select personal firewall.

At personal firewall settings select Trust control and on the right panel you'll see a active network mark with protected, highlight it and click TRUST select YES when prompted and click OK close NIS and restart your PC.

Now you can share folders within your network. Note do this to every PC with NIS installed.

Login/Register to Answer

Related Questions