Named User Folder Deleted when upgrading WinXP

Asked By 0 points N/A Posted on -
qa-featured

I recently installed Windows XP and uninstalled the earlier version today as it was no longer required. However during the process, it seemed to have incorporated and then subsequently deleted the named user section of the User folder. What can I do?

SHARE
Answered By 0 points N/A #114301

Named User Folder Deleted when upgrading WinXP

qa-featured

Well, since you did the un-installation of the earlier version of windows, then that is the possible reason why you are lacking the contents of the user folder. The un-installation of the older version of windows XP involved the removal of all the files that are related to that operating system and the user folder was one of them.

And therefore it is good practice to always backup the important files that you do not want to risk losing before you perform an upgrade or format a computer for those processes may lead to loss of all the content. What you will need to do is recreate a new folder to be used in the new version of windows XP.

-Expert techyv

 

Login/Register to Answer

Related Questions