N/APosted on - 12/27/2014
I had Viber in my phone for the last couple of years. I don't like it anymore so I deleted the app from my phone. However, I still appear as a contact on my friends Viber accounts. I do not want to appear on Viber. What can I do to solve this problem? Is there a way to deactivate Viber before you delete the app from you phone? Please help.
My contact still shown on friends Viber even after deleting the app.
There is only a version of Viber that your account will be deactivated and likewise from your friends' phone at this time. If you have installed Viber 2.0, this version of Viber has an option to be deactivated and your contact info. Likewise, your contact info will not appear from your friends' phone after a year. In case you have activated the Viber and with your tablet, once you would like to again activate it on your phone, you will not be able to reactivate it on your tablet. However, images sent to you on your tablet will remain even that you already deactivated your account.