No of visitors who read this post: 872
Type: Question
Author: Nicole Smith
No votes yet

In Visual FoxPro, I've made a database like in phonebook. I've included the save command and view command (like view by name, view by address, view by age). When you click, for example, the VIEW BY address, the addresses that was encoded are returned alphabetically.

However, my concern is that every time I click VIEW by ADDRESS, a dialog box popup, "OVERWRITE or NOT". How can I get rid of this?

Comment viewing options

Select your preferred way to display the comments and click "Save settings" to activate your changes.

# Comment Id: 24894

This often appears when you updated the Consolidator with the latest version while on closed Citrix Server. NTFS documents are not compatible with the older version Visual Foxpro resource documents or file, therefore it will not allow any updates for the newest version. Check if one of these files is same as yours:foxuser.dbf and foxuser.fpt.

If you have one of the files try to change your NTFS documents:

  • Start by signing on to the Citrix Server or your computer client as Administrator.
  • Then select the folder with C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM32
  • After right-clicking foxuser.dbf, select “Properties”.
  • Now tap the “Security” then “Add”.
  • Choose “Everyone” on the group options then tap “Ok”.
  • Switch on “Everyone” and check “Full Control” box, then below the column “Allow” tap “ok”.

For the file foxuser.fpt:

  • Do the following step, after right-clicking foxuser.fpt, select “Properties”.
  • Now tap the “Security” then “Add”.
  • Choose “Everyone” on the group options then tap “Ok”.
  • Switch on “Everyone” and check “Full Control” box, then below the column “Allow” tap “ok”.
  • Now launch the C:\FRANGOW) on the installation folder.

Then do the following :

  • After right-clicking foxuser.dbf, select “Properties”.
  • Now tap the “Security” then “Add”.
  • Choose “Everyone” on the group options then tap “Ok”.
  • Switch on “Everyone” and check “Full Control” box, then below the column “Allow” tap “ok”.

For the file foxuser.fpt:

  • After right-clicking foxuser.fpt, select “Properties”.
  • Now tap the “Security” then “Add”.
  • Choose “Everyone” on the group options then tap “Ok”.
  • Switch on “Everyone” and check “Full Control” box, then below the column “Allow” tap “ok”.
  • Now restart the “Consolidator”.
  • Once the message occurs again, click “Yes”.