Is it possible to disable a message pop up?

Asked By 0 points N/A Posted on -
qa-featured

Copying synching Local Notes files to network. Bookmarks, when a user log in a different computer in the office, a message pops saying that the Local Notes files are synching with the network, and this takes at least 10 minutes.  Is this event critical?  Is it possible to disable it?  If not, how do I reduce the frequency of this event?

 

SHARE
Answered By 0 points N/A #100518

Is it possible to disable a message pop up?

qa-featured

Yes Tonie, you can successfully disable pop up messages that come up and say that they are synchronizing the files you just copied by cancelling them whenever they start. But I bet the process is so critical because it allows the files to be synchronuzed on each computer on the network so that they will not bring problems when you try to open them or edit them.

So I will advice that you have some patience and allow the process to finish so that you may not end up later having problems of missing files or read only documentts when you wanted to edit or use those files.

__

Regards
Mahesh Babu

Login/Register to Answer

Related Questions