IPod Touch automatically restore when syncing

Asked By 0 points N/A Posted on -
qa-featured

When I sync my iPod Touch it will automatically restore and deletes all the pictures, music and everything.

I am also receiving an error message stating that iTunes was unable to sync but this message appears when my iPod is not connected with my computer.

I need to sync my iPod in order to use the WiFi Sync.

I temporarily turn the WiFi Sync off but to no effect.

How can I resolve it?

Help please.

SHARE
Answered By 0 points N/A #113395

IPod Touch automatically restore when syncing

qa-featured

Emma, This is one of the major error that people encounter with their IPod. Most of the time if you are not familiar with how to work with your iPod, there is a possibility that all music will be erased and we do not want that to happen. These are the steps on how to sync your iPod to you computer without erasing the saved music. First connect the iPod to your computer.

Of course, you need an iPod USB wire. Plus one end into your iPod and the other end into the computer. Then you have to enable hidden folders in your computer to prevent losing music found in your iPod. What will happen is that your iPod will be used as a hard rive to copy these songs to your computer. Next go to computer's control panel and search for "folder options" Scroll down the menu and look for "show hidden file, folders and driver."

With this you will now be able to copy and paste music from your iPod to your computer. Copy the recently copied songs to your iTunes library to make sure that these songs will be found both in your iTunes library and also on your iPod. Restore the factory settings of your iPod by going to the summary menu in iTunes and select Restore. This will make the switching from manual to auto sync in iTunes easier. You will be asked to rename the iPod and fill out information similar to when your first bought it.

After this, your iPod is now set to auto sync mode. Select on the file tab, which can be found at the top left hand corner of ITunes. If you are already happy with your new iTunes library, you can now choose sync iPod. With this your iPod will automatically sync after the entire process of restoring. Make sure to no not unclick manually manage music videos, when you plug your iPod into your computer.

If not then this will cause you lose any music stored.

Login/Register to Answer

Related Questions