IPhone keeps looping on Apple logo after updating to iOS 6

Asked By 10 points N/A Posted on -
qa-featured

I successfully installed IOS 6 on my iPhone 4 S. When done with verifying update, the iPhone shows the Apple logo on black screen and the status bar is running actively. But I accidentally turned the iPhone off and when it restarted, it just keeps on going back to the black screen with Apple logo.

It will disappear and then the iPhone will restart again and just keep on going back to the old screen. What can I do to resume the update?

SHARE
Best Answer by Vinson forman
Answered By 0 points N/A #117537

IPhone keeps looping on Apple logo after updating to iOS 6

qa-featured

Hello Curt,

That error is occurring because the iPhone is in DFU mode, and therefore to resolve it you will need to do the following:

  • First, remove the simcard > iPhone in DFU
  • And then after that you can proceed with the updating process.

You shouldn't get the issue after that.

Regards,

Nicke

Best Answer
Best Answer
Answered By 0 points N/A #197184

IPhone keeps looping on Apple logo after updating to iOS 6

qa-featured

Hi Dear,

It is very simple to remove this error. Reset all your IPhone, means all cards and sim card should be out of your iPhone for about 10 Minutes.

Then put it back in the iPhone and start it in Safe Mode. Remove your unsuccessful updating before start new work. Once again restart you iPhone.

And start it in normal mode. Then restart updating process.

Kindly set in your mind that never remove anything while it is in updating process. It can be harmful for your device.

Thanks

Answered By 40 points N/A #117538

IPhone keeps looping on Apple logo after updating to iOS 6

qa-featured

 

Hello My Dear,

Dear so sorry to say but you have done an illegal and very bad and insecure job.

As you know that if we turn the device off while it is in updating process then it is sure that our device can be dead.

You are lucky that you have saved your iPhone till now.

Just remove all accessories of your iPhone and try to restart your mobile.

Remove the previous installation by going into safe mode.

Thanks

Login/Register to Answer

Related Questions