[iPad] Lost flight information after updating software

Asked By 10 points N/A Posted on -
qa-featured

After I updated software to version 1.1.3 on my iPad, it seemed that I lost most of the flights that I previously logged and synchronized.  I had those information on my device before I updated it.

Can there be any problem that had occurred when I updated the software to version 1.1.3?  Is there still a way to recover those lost information?  Any help is very much appreciated.

SHARE
Answered By 0 points N/A #95000

[iPad] Lost flight information after updating software

qa-featured

I am afraid to say that there is nothing you can do. Because the update removes all the previously stored data. That is why they ask you to backup or save any of your important data before doing update. There is nothing wrong in the update due to which your data got lost. Its the part of the updating process.

All you can do is to see from which account you synchronized them before. Use that account again,log into it and then do the update. There is no other way that you can get your data back. Don't try to downgrade it somehow as it will be of no good.

Just do the synchronizing just like you did before. It is a lengthy process but you have to do it again.

Login/Register to Answer

Related Questions