How to set Filezilla clear history auto?

Asked By 30 points N/A Posted on -
qa-featured

Is there a way to set Filezilla clear history auto mode? What I want to happen is everytime I close the program all the FTP sites I access will be deleted. Some of the FTP sites I am managing contain sensitive information. But I am sharing a computer with two other IT guys.

SHARE
Best Answer by Goram Ian
Answered By 0 points N/A #192360

How to set Filezilla clear history auto?

qa-featured

Hi,

I don't think there's an auto delete history feature for Filezilla, it may be because the developer doesn't want to encourage the use of quickconnect for things it wasn't intended for. But it has a feature which is Site Manager you can try that out.

Answered By 0 points N/A #192362

How to set Filezilla clear history auto?

qa-featured

 

Hi King!

I read the version history of Filezilla and I can’t find a feature that they have an auto delete after closing the program. I think you should delete it manually. To have further information you can visit their website.

https://filezilla-project.org/versions.php?type=client

Thank You!

Best Answer
Best Answer
Answered By 0 points N/A #192363

How to set Filezilla clear history auto?

qa-featured

Hi, King Lopezs

There are many solutions in your problem. You can simply clear the history on the upper side bar or you can uninstall the software and install it if you need it again. You're not the only one who experience this problem. If you want to have more tips or ways on securing your privacy with Filezilla, you can click the link below and read the posts. It may help you a lot.

Thanks.

Login/Register to Answer

Related Questions