How do I deactivate my account?

Asked By 10 points N/A Posted on -
qa-featured

I have a Facebook account. I am not sure how do I deactivate my account?

SHARE
Best Answer by Tamara Francic
Best Answer
Best Answer
Answered By 0 points N/A #160614

How do I deactivate my account?

qa-featured

If you want to deactivate your Facebook account, just click on the Account menu located at the top right side of your Facebook page. Select the Account Settings and then click Security on the left-hand menu. Click the Deactivate your account option. If you successfully deactivated your account, the entire settings of your Facebook account will not be appearing from the Facebook service. Facebook users cannot search or view your profile or your entire settings.

However, you can always go back and re-activate your Facebook account anytime by simply logging in with the email address and password that you used. All your personal settings including the Timeline settings will be restored.
Answered By 10 points N/A #160615

How do I deactivate my account?

qa-featured

Thank you

Answered By 0 points N/A #160616

How do I deactivate my account?

qa-featured

H,

To deactivate your Facebook account, follow the screenshots below:

1. Kindly log into your Facebook Account, kindly click the drop down (small triangle) at the top right corner of your screen then kindly click Account Settings.

2. Once you clicked Account Settings, a window will appear. On the left side of your screen, kindly click the Security.

3. Security Settings window will appear on your screen, kindly click Deactivate your account at the bottom part of your screen.

4.  After clicking Deactivate your account, you need to provide a reason why you want to deactivate your Facebook account. Click the specific options on the screen, then click Confirm button.

5. Enter your Facebook password.

6. Enter the captcha on the space provided.

7. Then, hit the Submit button.

8. Then, it will lead you to your Facebook’s homepage confirming that your account has been deactivated. All your information including your photos will be invisible even to your Friend’s list. If you want to reactivate your account, you need to wait for 24 hours from the time you deactivate your account. 

 

Login/Register to Answer

Related Questions