How to disable the user selection – Windows 7

Asked By 0 points N/A Posted on -
qa-featured

Need help on disabling the user selection on my windows 7, anyone know's how??

When I switch on my  computer it is normally booting up to desktop. But now it is asking to select the user. There is only a user and I did not set any password for that. I don’t why this is happening. Even though there are no multiple users, why this is asking for select the user? I have checked the user account settings in control panel and I did not found anything to disable this option. I will be thankful for your help to get out of this problem.

SHARE
Best Answer by Joel Davis
Answered By 0 points N/A #118243

How to disable the user selection – Windows 7

qa-featured

Hi Alfred,

To disable the user selection option, please follow the steps below:

·         Press the Windows key on your keyboard  together with the letter R. This will launch the ‘Run’ dialog box.

·         Type control userpasswords2 then press enter.

·         It will open the User Accounts window.

·         You need to uncheck or untick the box that says ‘Users must enter a user name and password to this computer’ box

·         Click on OK.

·         You will need to type your user name and password twice to confirm the changes.

You can also access the User Accounts window by going to Start > Settings > Control Panel > User Accounts.

Aristono

Best Answer
Best Answer
Answered By 0 points N/A #118244

How to disable the user selection – Windows 7

qa-featured

Hi, Try restoring your system to return it back to its previous state, to do this Click Start >All Programs > Accessories > System Tools then Click on the "System Restore". Click Next, then choose the restore point that you want to use (Check the "Show more restore points" to show more restore points). Click Next, then Finish to confirm the restore point that you have chosen. The system will shut down to complete the system restore (Documents and other files will not be affected by restoration). When the dialogue box appears Click "Yes", it will take a couple of minutes to complete the restoration. it will display a message that it is successfully restored when it's complete.

Login/Register to Answer

Related Questions