How to delete messages in outlook without turning back in inbox?

Asked By 0 points N/A Posted on -
qa-featured

 Hi!

I use Outlook for my e-mail account and I’m wasting a lot of time deleting the messages; every time I delete a message that’s open, by default, Outlook takes me back to Inbox.

Does anyone know if there’s any way to make it go to the previous or the next in the list when deleting the message? 

SHARE
Answered By 563960 points N/A #105229

How to delete messages in outlook without turning back in inbox?

qa-featured

This does happen if the messages you've just delete is still saved in the webmail server. When you delete these files in your Outlook, you are deleting these messages on your computer hard drive but the copy of these messages is still saved in webmail.

What needs to be done is to synchronized your Outlook and webmail. If you delete messages on Outlook, you need to delete those messages also on webmail server. The settings can be configure on your Outlook, so, when you delete messages on email client it'll be deleted also on webmail.

Go synchronized Outlook and webmail, do the steps below:

Go to Tools, Account Settings
Click View or Change existing email
Highlight the account name of yours
Click on Change/Properties
Go to More Settings then Advanced tab
On Deliver, underneath it, do check the boxes according to your selection
Check the box on delete messages on webmail when it is deleted on deleted items

Login/Register to Answer

Related Questions