How to access a Mac secure wipe software on my pc/

Asked By 10 points N/A Posted on -
qa-featured

Am running mac leopard and I need to wipe my hard disk. Is there a mac secure wipe software on my machine, how can I access and use it?

SHARE
Best Answer by ArinaBaker
Answered By 0 points N/A #138472

How to access a Mac secure wipe software on my pc/

qa-featured

If you want to erase your hard disk then apply manually steps by using “Disk Utility”. If you wannt to know how then here is your answer;

1: Insert Snow Leopard “Install DVD” and ‘Boot” your machine.

2: Follow the steps which given there and erase “Hard Drive”.

3: The installation of OS you will see two options one is “Standard Upgrade” and other one is “Utilities”. Click on “Utilities” it will further installs from “DVD”.

4: After “Installation” the “Snow Leopard Installer” will notify you to “Restart” your machine, for this process you need to restart your mac and boot from inserted “DVD”.

Once your system opens after the restart so the next step is to “Disk Utility” from the Snow Leopard the further “Guide” is available here http://macs.about.com/od/snowleopardmacosx106/qt/cleaninstall_sl.htm

Best Answer
Best Answer
Answered By 0 points N/A #138473

How to access a Mac secure wipe software on my pc/

qa-featured

Anna,

This procedure is going to completely clear the hard drive, partitions and all. In order to do this follow these steps:

1. Insert the Mac OS Install disk into the optical drive.

2. Restart the computer and hold down the "C" key.

3. if you need to use a wireless mouse you will be prompted to turn it on so the computer will detect it.

4. choose a language and then press the right arrow key.

5. Go to the Utilities Menu and click on "Disk Utility".

6. Choose which drive you want to erase.

7. Go to the Partitions tab and click on the 1 partition.

8. Go to Options and choose the Master Boot Record for the partition scheme, choose "ok".

9. From the Format window you can make any choice you want, click "Apply".

10. the drive is now erased and you can close the Disk Utility.

Login/Register to Answer

Related Questions