Got a warning or an error message while installing Peachtree Accounting software

Asked By 0 points N/A Posted on -
qa-featured

I got this warning or error message (please see below) while installing a new version of Peachtree Accounting System. 

I knew I had removed the old version and wondered why this happened. 

Should I continue the process? 

I was a bit scared since I was new to this thing. 

Need your answer ASAP. 

Thanks in advance.

Peachtree Accounting 2012 Setup

Another version of Peachtree is installed in this program location. Do you want to overwrite the previous version?

Clicking Yes not affect your company data files.

SHARE
Best Answer by Thompson Locker
Best Answer
Best Answer
Answered By 0 points N/A #119240

Got a warning or an error message while installing Peachtree Accounting software

qa-featured

The cause of the problem is simply another Peachtree application that you have already installed on the system, and therefore when you try to run the installation, the application is being detected on your computer and that is why you are getting the error message. I will suggest that you do the following:

  • You can just overwrite the Peachtree accounting application that is already installed clicking yes in the error message that comes up, and then the old files will be replacing by those ones that you are installing. The data files that you have created using the application will not be affected, but what will be done is simply replacing the old application with a new one.
  • You can as well ignore the set up process, and then continue using the old application in case you were not where that it was installed on that computer.

Regards
Thompson Locker

 

Answered By 0 points N/A #119241

Got a warning or an error message while installing Peachtree Accounting software

qa-featured

Hello Jtag521.

It seems like the uninstallation of the previous version is not performed correctly. Sometimes some files of the software still remain in the root directory. Although overwriting the software as in your case would not cause any problems like loss of data as it only upgrades it to a newer version, it would be better to be on a safer side by trying to remove the previous version completely using tools like System Mechanic.

Hope this helps.

Regards

Gothman Paul

Login/Register to Answer

Related Questions