Google Chrome saves all my information including that of Techyv.com.

Asked By 50 points N/A Posted on -
qa-featured

I really don't know how this is happening.

I cleared the history of Google Chrome including my email address and everything else I could. When I reconfigured Google Chrome with the same email address with which I have configured last time. I have got the list of questions which I asked on Techyv back and they appear when I try to post a question. Almost all data are back. How can I clear all the data so that my Browser will run faster? 

SHARE
Answered By 563960 points N/A #190087

Google Chrome saves all my information including that of Techyv.com.

qa-featured

You see all those browsing history back on your Google Chrome because your web browser continuously synchronizes with your Google account. That’s why, even if you deleted your email account from the web browser, when you sign in back with the same email address, it just restored all the data that were last synchronized to your Google account.

It’s all because of the Google Dashboard. Your Google Dashboard stores all your browsing activity without your knowledge as you use Google Chrome. The first option to stop the history and other data from getting restored into your browser is to sign out of Google Chrome. Click on the Chrome menu located on the top-right corner of the browser then select Settings.

Click “Disconnect your Google Account” under “Sign in” and then click “Disconnect account” in the confirmation dialog box. Another way of stopping the browser from synchronizing data is to reset the synchronization or do the stop and clear synced data. To do this, on your Google Chrome, go to your Google Dashboard.

Ensure that you are logged in to your Google account. Click “Stop and Clear”. It will stop synchronizing and will clear all your synchronized data. Click OK to finish.

Login/Register to Answer

Related Questions