N/APosted on - 03/22/2015
Hello! I recently noticed that when we use Facebook and post a status or a comment and if we try to edit it using the functionality Facebook has provided, the other users can still see the previously posted comment by clicking on the edit history. Why is this visible? What is the whole point of putting this edit option if others can still see the history? Can I remove it for my account? Please let me know!
The edit option on Facebook
There’s no way that we can hide history in your Facebook. They usually say “What is done is done!’ but don’t worry we tweak or bypassing this by overwriting your post. Just “Copy” and “Repost” and add additional detail so that they know it’s a mistake and you just want to upload it personally.
Please be careful on posting any message because it can be used against you. Especially, in posting private photos don’t just post it. Yes there’s an option to make it private. Once you post it can be considered a Facebook property already. Any information and or files you will upload will be considered Facebook property. Please read Terms and Agreements. You should read this before creating and or opening new acct in any social websites.