Disable sharing of FaceBook timeline

Asked By 30 points N/A Posted on -
qa-featured

How do I make sure that the timeline that I downloaded at my facebook won't be shared by other people?

SHARE
Best Answer by Sharath Reddy
Answered By 0 points N/A #130530

Disable sharing of FaceBook timeline

qa-featured

Timeline will flag you before it goes live so just make sure you take a review on everything that's in your timeline. All the activities you've done from the start that you made your account will probably be shown. Like how many times you've changed your profile pics, people you added, things that you liked and other stuff you posted. Take the time to see everything because there might be some photos or things that you don't want people now to see. You have the option to hide them and you might as well check your privacy settings again just to make sure that's the way you want your profile to be viewed and that you're sharing them to the right people.

Best Answer
Best Answer
Answered By 567010 points N/A #130531

Disable sharing of FaceBook timeline

qa-featured

I think what you are asking has something to do with the account’s privacy settings. The privacy settings in Facebook controls how the information contained in your account are displayed in your timeline or in your profile including all the posts and updates you shared. With these settings, you can set which information should be displayed publicly, which should be displayed for specific groups of friends, or by yourself only. You can really have full control over your Facebook account and you can set aside the feeling that other users might see the information you don’t want to share.

Every post you made in Facebook will show a small star and a pencil icon on the right side by hovering or putting your mouse over your post. The little pencil icon controls the visibility of your post. You can edit it and select which group of friends you want it displayed or hide.

Login/Register to Answer

Related Questions