Deleting a saved network on my CP

Asked By 0 points N/A Posted on -
qa-featured

I have the Nokia X3-02 mobile cellular phone. I am able to know all my way in almost every feature and function of it except how to delete a saved network. There seems to be no option of deleting any of the saved networks. I did not bother to look for the fix for this until now. Since there are a lot now saved in the unit, is there a way to delete those saved networks?

SHARE
Best Answer by jamesfrance
Best Answer
Best Answer
Answered By 0 points N/A #116345

Deleting a saved network on my CP

qa-featured

Hi Daisyrose,

Definitely Yes! You have to delete all your saved networks. If you save it you can delete it. Now I suggest go to your control panel and find the network you want to delete. Be very careful using your delete menu because sometime it happens to fail in your system.

But there always is an easier way to delete your networks but this time all your networks. This application implies that you want to delete all your saved files in your system, but I assure all your networks deleted. The sad thing is even your music, video files are going to be deleted.

Otherwise you can contact your administrative support for further information about that issue.

Thanks,

Answered By 0 points N/A #116346

Deleting a saved network on my CP

qa-featured

Hi,

Saved network often caused by a conflict with other networks and this prevents you from getting Internet access. There are numbers of ways to delete your saved network.
 
For wireless saved network, steps and instructions are listed below;
  1.  Go to Start, Control Panel, Network and Internet.
  2.  Click on Network and Sharing Center.
  3.  Manage Network Connections.
  4.  Remove the saved wireless network.
For Dial-up to save/ Wired network.
  1.  Open Internet Explorer.
  2.  Go to Tools, Internet Options.
  3.  Click on Connections tab.
  4.  Under Dial-up ad virtual Private Network Settings.
  5.  You may delete saved Dial-up network.
  6.  Click Ok and close the browser.
These are the steps to delete saved networks.
 
Screenshot to delete saved networks
 
Internet option window setup

Login/Register to Answer

Related Questions