N/APosted on - 02/01/2012
I have come to know in the Exchange 2007 that whenever I delete any user in an Active Directory, then the user isn’t shown automatically under the ‘disconnected mailbox’, though it is removed. In the ‘Exchange 2003’, whenever I deleted a user, It has Red X and I could attach that again within 30 days. Does anyone know how to accomplish this task in the Exchange 2007.
Deleting active directory in 2007 isn’t shown automatically
Inorder to restore the deleted users you should download a command line tool called adrestore. Here an overview of the tool commands and options comes over:
adrestore : give you an overview of all the tombstoned objects (deleted objects that are not visible anymore but still there) in your Active Directory. It asks for a confirmation before restoring all the tombstoned objects.
adrestore –r <tombstoned object>: this command is used to perform a restore of a specific tomstoned object
After performing a restore of the tombstoned objects, the accounts are now disabled and the user must change password at the next login.
Hope this may help you.
Best of luck