N/APosted on - 11/27/2013
Can I change my xbmc windows mirroring setting if once backuped. I back up my windows system using a mirror backup setting. Later I like to add my xbmc media player library and playlists. Does this mirroring will affect my old backup setting. Or any other way to keep my xbmc settings.
Changing xbmc windows mirroring setting
If you backed up your operating system, your previous backup should not be affected if you change the backup settings in your program. When you create a backup of your system, the process creates a file or the backup file and all the settings and other stuffs of your operating system will be saved in that file.
When you create another backup in the future, all the information that will be stored in the backup will be saved in another separate file and not on the previous file or the previous backup. Every backup task you create generates or produces another file. Every backup file the program creates stay as files and will not be modified unless you do so intentionally.
This is useful if you need to restore your computer to any older date. The only disadvantage when restoring your computer to an older date is that when you installed a new program, you need to install it again after restoring the computer.